Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Electrical & Computer Engineering Faculty

Click here to view Computer Science faculty.

Dr. ChuPong Chu, PhD
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Digital Systems, Computer Architecture, Computer Networks

Office: Fenn Hall 318
Phone: (216) 687-2590
Email: 
p.chu@csuohio.edu

Dr. Lili DongLili Dong, PhD
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Control Systems, MEMS

Office: Fenn Hall 334
Phone: (216) 687-5312
Email: l.dong34@csuohio.edu

Dr. Zhiqiang GaoZhiqiang Gao, PhD
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Systems and Control

Office: Fenn Hall 316
Phone: (216) 687-3528
Email: z.gao@csuohio.edu

Dr. Murad Hizlan

Murad Hizlan, PhD
Interim Chair & Associate Professor

Research Interests: Robust Communications, Spread Spectrum, and Multiple Access Communications

Office: Fenn Hall 338
Phone: (216) 687-4826
Email: 
m.hizlan@csuohio.edu

Dr. Mehdi RahmatiMehdi Rahmati, PhD
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Wireless Communications in Extreme Environments, Underwater Communications, Internet of Things, Communication and Coordination of Autonomous Vehicles, Networked Multi-robot Systems. 

Office: Fenn Hall 336
Email: m.rahmati@csuohio.edu

Richard RarickRichard Rarick, M.S.
College Lecturer
Research Interests: Control Systems and Embedded Systems

Office: Fenn Hall 341
Phone: (216) 687-2127
Email: 
r.rarick@csuohio.edu

Dr. Dan SimonDan Simon, PhD

Professor
Research Interests: Control Systems, State Estimation, Signal Processing, and Computer Intelligence

Office: Fenn Hall 332
Phone: (216) 687-5407
Email: 
d.j.simon@csuohio.edu

Dr. Ana Stankovic

Ana Stankovic, PhD
Professor
Research Interests: Electric Machines, Power Electronics, and Digital Control Systems

Office: Fenn Hall 335
Phone: (216) 687-2513
Email: 
a.stankovic@csuohio.edu

Dr. Siu-Tung YauSiu-Tung Yau, PhD
Professor
Research Interests: Biosensors/Bioelectronics, Renewable Energy and Nanotechnology

Office: Fenn Hall 330
Phone: (216) 687-9783
Email: s.yau@csuohio.edu

Hongxin yeHongxing Ye, PhD
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Power System, Smart Grid, Control and Optimization, Renewable Energy Integration, Electricity Market, Microgrid, Cyber-Physical Security

Office: Fenn Hall 319
Phone: (216) 687-6879
Email: h.ye@csuohio.edu

Dr. YuChansu Yu, PhD
Professor
Research Interests: Wireless networks, Sensor networks, Mobile computing, and Parallel & distributed systems

Office: Fenn Hall 331
Phone: (216) 687-2584
Email: 
c.yu91@csuohio.edu

Dr. ZhaoWenbing Zhao, PhD
Professor
Research Interests: Fault-Tolerant Computing, Computer & Network Security, Peer-to-Peer & Grid Computing, Performance Evaluation of Distributed Systems

Office: Fenn Hall 317
Phone: (216) 687-7480
Email: 
wenbing@ieee.org

Dr. Zhu

Ye Zhu, PhD
Professor
Research Interests: Network Security & Privacy, Computer Networking & Distributed Systems and Pervasive Computing

Office: Fenn Hall 433
Phone: (216) 687-9749
Email: 
y.zhu61@csuohio.edu

Click here to view faculty advising hours.