WASHKEWICZ COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING 2023-2024 Committee Assignments

Terms of office for all committees are two years

COLLEGE STANDING COMMITTEES

College Secretary:

	Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Ī	Josiah Owusu-Danquah	CVE	2024	1	

Nominating Committee

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Shaowei Yang	CHE	2025	2	
Josiah Owusu-Danquah	CVE	2025	1	
Qin Lin	CS	2025	1	
Ana Stankovic	ECE	2025	2	
Wei Zhang	MCE	2025	1	
William J Atherton	TECH	2025	2	

Graduate Affairs Committee

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Metin Uz	CHE	2025	1	
Srinivas Allena	CVE	2025	1	
Wenbing Zhao	ECE	2024	1	Chair
Satish Kumar	CS	2025	1	
Tushar Borkar	MCE	2025	1	
Chandra Kothapalli	CHE			Dean's representative
Brian Davis	DEAN			Dean's representative

Undergraduate Affairs Committee

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Jorge Gatica	CHE	2024	2	Chair
Emmanuel Kidando	CVE	2025	2	
Sathish Kumar	CS	2025	1	
Ana Stankovic	ECE	2025	1	
Bogdan Kozul	MCE	2024	1	
Fouad Abou-Ghalioum	TECH	2024	2	
George Chatzimavroudis				Dean's representative

(4)Undergraduate Petitions Committee*

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Jorge E. Gatica	CHE	2025	2	
Yung-Tse Hung	CVE	2024	1	
Wenbing Zhao	ECE	2024	1	
Susan Carver				Dean's Office Representative

Faculty Affairs Committee

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Chandra Kothapalli	CHE	2025	2	
Yung-Tse Hung	CVE	2025	1	
Ye Zhu	CS	2024	1	
Ana Stankovic	ECE	2025	1	
Asuquo Ebiana	MCE	2025	1	
Ahmad F Abou- Ghalioum	TECH	2025	2	

Peer Review Committee*

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Janche Sang	CS	2025	1	
Joanne Belovich	CHE	2025	1	
Ung Tae Kim	CVE	2024	2	
Ana Stankovic	ECE	2025	2	
Hanz Richter	MCE	2025	1	
Fouad F. Abou- Ghalioum	TECH	2025	2	

UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES

University Peer Review Committee*

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Jerzy Sawicki	MCE	2024	1	

Faculty Senate Representatives (may serve three [two-year] terms)*

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Chandra R. Kothapalli	CHE	2024	2	
Yung-Tse Hung	CVE	2025	3	
Jerzy Sawicki	MCE	2025	2	
Hanz Richter	MCE	2025	1	
Yongjian Fu	CS	2025	1	
Sathish Kumar	EECS	2024	1	
Fouad Abou-Ghalioum	ТЕСН	-	Fall 2023	Replace Lili Dong ECE for Fall 2023 only, Lili Dong will serve in Sp 2024 1 st term ends Sp 24

ACADEMIC STEERING COMMITTEE

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Chandra R. Kothapalli	CHE	2024	3	

Note: Elected by Engineering Caucus