# WASHKEWICZ COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING 2020-2021 Committee Assignments

# Terms of Office for all Committees are Two Years

# **COLLEGE STANDING COMMITTEES**

# **College Secretary:**

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Srinivas Allena	CVE	2022	1	

#### **Nominating Committee**

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Rolf Lustig	CHE	2022	2	
Yung-Tse Hung	CVE	2021	1	Chair
Ye Zhu	EECS	2021	1	
Wei Zhang	MCE	2021	2	
Harry Fox	TECH	2022	2	

### **Graduate Affairs Committee**

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Geyou Ao	CHE	2021	1	
Josiah Owusu-Danquah	CVE	2021	1	
Lili Dong	EECS	2022	2	
Tushar Borkar	MCE	2022	1	
Chandra Kothapalli				Dean's representative

# **Undergraduate Affairs Committee**

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Jorge Gatica	CHE	2022	1	
Nilufer Dural	CVE	2021	2	
Yongjian Fu	EECS	2022	2	Chair
Bogdan Kozul	MCE	2021	2	
Fouad Abou-Ghalioum	TECH	2022	2	
Brian Davis				Dean's representative

# (4)Undergraduate Petitions Committee\*

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
William Atherton	TECH	2022	2	
Yung Tse-Hung	CVE	2021	1	
Marvin Thrash	CHE	2022	2	
Brian Davis				Dean's Office Representative

# **Faculty Affairs Committee**

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Moo-Yeal Lee	CHE	2022	1	
Stephen Duffy	CVE	2021	1	Chair
Zhiqiang Gao	EECS	2022	2	
Hanz Richter	MCE	2021	2	
Harry Fox	TECH	2022	1	

# Peer Review Committee\*

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Orhan Talu	CHE	2022	2	
Ung Tae Kim	CVE	2022	1	
Dan Simon	EECS	2021	2	Replace for Dr. Wenbing Zhao, Fall 2020 only
Majid Rashidi	MCE	2022	1	
Harry Fox	TECH	2022	1	

#### **UNIVERSITY COMMITTEES**

# **University Peer Review Committee**\*

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Yung-Tse Hung	CVE	2022	1	

### Academic Technology Committee \*\*

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Jorge Gatica	CHE	2019	1	

\*\*Selected by Academic Steering Committee, Faculty Senate

#### Faculty Senate Representatives (may serve three [two-year] terms)\*

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Hans Richter	MCE	2022	1	
Yung-Tse Hung	CVE	2021	1	
Lili Dong	EECS	2021	1	
Zhiqiang Gao	EECS	2021	2	
Michael Adams	TECH	2022	3	
Jorge Gatica	CHE	2021	2	

## ACADEMIC TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE\*\*

Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
CVE	2021	1	
	CVE	Dept. in Spring of	Dept. in Spring of Term

\*\*Selected by Academic Steering Committee, Faculty Senate

#### **ADMISSIONS AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE\*\***

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Marvin Thrash	CHE	2020	2	

\*\*Selected by Academic Steering Committee, Faculty Senate

#### **COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC SPACE\*\***

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Yung-Tse Hung	CVE	2021	1	

\*\*Selected by Academic Steering Committee, Faculty Senate

### **DIVERSITY AND INCLUSION COMMITTEE\*\***

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Jorge Gatica	CHE	2020	1	

\*\*Selected by Academic Steering Committee, Faculty Senate

# **ELECTRONIC LEARNING COMMITTEE\*\***

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Jorge Gatica	CHE	2021	1	

\*\*Selected by Academic Steering Committee, Faculty Senate

# **GRADUATION, CONVOCATION, AND ASSEMBLY COMMITTEE\*\***

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Ye Zhu	EECS	2020	1	

\*\*Selected by Academic Steering Committee, Faculty Senate

#### Honors Council Representative\*

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Pong Chu	EECS	2022	1	

Note: term of 3 years. Can serve 2 terms.

#### Library Committee\*\*

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Yung-Tse Hung	CVE	2021	1	

\*\*Selected by Academic Steering Committee, Faculty Senate

#### **University Petitions Committee**\*\*

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Ye Zhu	EECS	2020	1	

\*\*Selected by Academic Steering Committee, Faculty Senate

#### **University Admissions and Standards Committee\*\***

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments	
Marvin Thrash	CHE	2018	1		
** Calastad have A and amine Stanning Committee Frankling Several					

\*\*Selected by Academic Steering Committee, Faculty Senate

#### **University Curriculum Committee\*\***

Name	Dept.	Term Expires in Spring of	Term	Comments
Ana Stankovic	EECS	2121	1	

\*\*Selected by Academic Steering Committee, Faculty Senate

\*Members of these committees must be elected by the College faculty and not by their departments.