News & Announcements

Dr. Yu and Dr. Gao received Golden Apple Award

On Wednesday, September 17, 2014, in Fenn Tower on the Cleveland State University campus, Dr. Chansu Yu and Dr. Zhiqiang Gao were honorees of the prestigious Golden Apple Award. The Golden Apple Award is a new initiative sponsored by the Young Alumni Council of the CSU Alumni Association to recognize the outstanding contributions to students' lives made by dedicated faculty and staff members.

Nominations for the Golden Apple Award were accepted from alumni who graduated in the past decade. There were a total of 27 first ever Golden Apple Award honorees. The Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Department is especially proud to Congratulate Dr. Chansu Yu and Dr. Zhiqiang Gao for earning the Golden Apple Award!


This year's honorees...
Diane Zoldak, Chemistry Department
Peter Dunham, Anthropology Department
Betty Clapp, Journalism & Promotional Communication
Michael Polomsky, OSM/MBA
Antonie Van Den Bogert, Mechanical Engineering
Harry Fox, Engineering Technology
Mark Souther, History
Nancy Meyer-Emerick, Urban Studies
Jeffrey Lewis, Political Science Department
Chansu Yu, Electrical & Computer Engineering
Mark Dobeck, Management Department
Martin Plax, Political Science Department
Kiril Streletzky, Physics Department
Melanie Caves, Office of Inclusion and Multicultural Engagement
Cheryl Bracken, Communication
Patricia Burant, Communication
James Denny, Communication
Oya Icmeli Tukel, Operations & Supply Chain Management
Edward Haymes, Mondern Languages (retired)
Il Hyun Cho, Political Science Department
Katherine Judge, Psychology Department
Norbert Delatte, Civil and Environmental Department
Rachel Carnell, English
Michael Mauldin, Theatre and Dance
Elizabeth Babin, Communication
Deborah Willis, Social Work
Zhiqiang Gao, Engineering Department