Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Advising Hours

Faculty Office Hours

In case the professor is not available during office hours, please notify the Department secretary

Faculty Name Email Office Hours Mode of Advising  
Dr. Chi
 
z.chi@csuohio.edu
T, Th: 4:00-5:00pm FH 343
Dr. Chu p.chu@csuohio.edu T: 11:30am-12:30pm FH 318
Dr. Chung s.chung@csuohio.edu M, W: 1:00-3:00pm Zoom Only 869 6032 0016
Dr. Dong l.dong34@csuohio.edu M, W, F: 1:20-2:20pm FH 334
Dr. Essa a.essa@csuohio.edu M, W: 12:30-2:30pm FH 321
Prof. Fiske r.fiske@csuohio.edu M, W: 10:15am-12:15pm FH 315 (alternatively FH 306)
Dr. Fu y.fu@csuohio.edu ON LEAVE  
Dr. Gao z.gao@csuohio.edu T, Th: 4:00-5:00pm; W: 1:30-2:30pm Zoom only: 87203087032
Dr. Hizlan m.hizlan@csuohio.edu T: 2:00-3:00pm, 5:00-6:00pm; Th: 5:00-6:00pm FH 331 or concurrently via Zoom: 91434951422
Dr. Harner y.zheng65@csuohio.edu Email Instructor REMOTE
Prof. Imran a.imran78@csuohio.edu M/CIS 265: 1:25-2:10pm; T/CIS 260: 2:15-3:00pm; W/CIS 524: 1:30-2:15pm  FH 210
Dr. Kumar s.kumar13@csuohio.edu T, Th: 2:00-4:00pm FH 218 or concurrently on Zoom: 87540956252
Dr. Lin q.lin80@csuohio.edu M, W: 10:30am-12:00pm FH 228 or email in advance Zoom 3580728865
Dr. Mal-Sarkar  s.malsarkar@csuohio.edu T, Th: 4:00-6:00pm FH 224 or concurrently on Zoom: 867 9136 6915
Prof. Quamruzzaman a.quamruzzama@csuohio.edu W: 7:15-8:15pm FH 332
Dr. Rahmati m.rahmati@csuohio.edu M, W: 4:30-6:00pm FH 336 or M 8:00-9:00pm on Zoom: 86025126356 PW: 953933
Prof. Rarick r.rarick@csuohio.edu M, T, W: 4:30-6:00pm FH 341/309
Dr. Sang j.sang@csuohio.edu T: 1:30-3:30pm; F: 2:30-4:30pm  FH 216
Dr. Sulieman d.sulieman@csuohio.edu T, Th: 12:00-2:00pm FH 230
Dr. Stankovic a.stankovic@csuohio.edu T, Th: 3:30-5:30pm Zoom only: 94143720102 PW: stankovic
Dr. Wang h.wang@csuohio.edu M, W: 11:00am-1:00pm FH 219
Dr. Wattar i.wattar@csuohio.edu M, W: 2:00-4:00pm FH 338
Dr. Woldering j.woldering@csuohio.edu M, T, W, Th: 1:00-2:00pm FH 209
Dr. Xiong w.xiong15@csuohio.edu T, Th: 2:00-4:00pm FH 335
Dr. Yau s.yau@csuohio.edu ON LEAVE  
Dr. Chansu Yu c.yu91@csuohio.edu T, W: 4:00-5:30pm FH 320
Dr. Hongkai Yu h.yu19@csuohio.edu W: 2:00-5:00pm FH 223 or concurrently on Skype ID: hongkaiyu2012
Dr. Jingru Zhang j.zhang40@csuohio.edu M, W: 3:00-5:00pm FH 221
Dr. Tianyun Zhang t.zhang85@csuohio.edu M, W: 4:00-5:00pm FH 220
Dr. Zhao w.zhao1@csuohio.edu M, W: 4:00-6:00pm Zoom only: 85886744984
Dr. Zhu y.zhu61@csuohio.edu F: 3:00-5:00pm or email for appt. FH 217

TA Office Hours

In case the TA is not available during office hours, please notify the professor of the course

Course Instructor TA Name TA Email TA Office Hours Location and/or Mode of Contact
ESC 120 Intro to Engineering Design Tavousi Reyhaneh Tavousi r.tavousitabatabaei@vikes.csuohio.edu Email for appointment  
ESC 151 C Programming Fiske Anubhuntu Dayal  a.dayal@vikes.csuohio.edu Email for appointment  
CIS 151 Invitation to Computing Woldering Beryl Joylin Sam b.asir@vikes.csuohio.edu M, Th: 12:30-2:00pm Zoom 3607416824
CIS 260 Intro to Programming Imran Naga Pawan Keerthan Ramaraju n.ramaraju@vikes.csuohio.edu M, W : 12:00-1:30pm FH 348
CIS 260 Intro to Programming Sulieman Oyindoubra Joseph Timi o.timi@vikes.csuohio.edu T: 1:00-2:00pm Zoom: 7830484592 PW: 76370
Cis 265 Data Structures and Algorithms Fiske Sai Pranith Nalparaju s.nalparaju@vikes.csuohio.edu T, TH: 10:00am -12:00pm FH 348
CIS 265 Data Structures and Algorithms Austrow Rishi Kumar rishi.ddps7@gmail.com No office hours  
CIS 265 Data Structures and Algorithms Imran Mohamed Gani Mohamed Sultan m.mohamed.gani.98@gmail.com T, TH 2:00-3:30pm FH346
CIS 335 LAnguage Processors Mal-Sarkar Naruhiko Nakano n.nakano@vikes.csuohio.edu T, TH: 11:30am-12:30pm FH 346
CIS 340 Systems Programming Essa Aayush Chourasia a.chourasia@vikes.csuohio.edu T, TH: 2:00-4:00pm FH 346
CIS 340 Systems Programming Essa Vinitha Reddy Somala v.somala@vikes.csuohio.edu M, Th: 2:30-4:00pm FH 346
CIS 345/545 Operating Systems Sang Vishal Shailesh Mandalia v.mandalia@vikes.csuohio.edu T: 11:00am-1:00pm; Th: 2:00-4:00pm FH 348
CIS 368 Object Oriented Design/Program Mal-Sarkar Jay Shaileshkumar Patel j.patel50@vikes.csuohio.edu T: 1:00-3:00pm FH 346 concurrently via Zoom: 2877304032
CIS 390/550 Introduction to Algorithms Lin Vamsi Krishma Krishnagiri v.krishnagiri@vikes.csuohio.edu T, Th: 2:00-3:00pm FH 133E or appt only Zoom: 89431533340 PW: SKQB5E
CIS 408 Internet Programming Chung Paul Antonsecu p.antonsecu@vikes.csuohio.edu T, Th: 11:00am-1:00pm Zoom: 88236187308
CIS 424 Comparative Programming Language Sang Prachika Baburaoji Tayade p.tayade@vikes.csuohio.edu M, W: 2:30-3:30pm Zoom: 89431533340 PW: SKQB5E
CIS 430/530 Data Base Concepts Chung Abhinav Abhishek a.abhishek@vikes.csuohio.edu T, Th: 12:00-2:00pm Zoom: 3446782741 PW: 131989
CIS 434 Software Engineering Essa Arslan Faisal a.faisal@vikes.csuohio.edu M, T: 2:00-4:00pm FH 133E or Zoom: 4087527135 PW: 9NKtnH
CIS 454/554 Computer Networks Mal-Sarkar Arpan Reddy Grangumalla a.grangumalla@vikes.csuohio.edu M: 2:00-4:00pm Zoom: 88472051630 or Zoom: 3446782741 PW: 131989
CIS 457 Computer Graphics Essa Aayush Chourasia a.chourasia@vikes.csuohio.edu T, Th: 2:00-4:00pm FH 348
CIS 470 Mobile App Development Zhao Prudhvi Suryadevara p.suryadevra@vikes.csuohio.edu M, W: 4:00-6:00pm FH 346
CIS 475 Computer Security Kumar Chaitanya Sunil Mungi c.mungi@vikes.csuohio.edu M, W: 11:00am-1:00pm FH 347 or concurrently via Zoom: 3719710996 PW: x5hv5J
CIS 480/580 Intro Computer Architecture Islam Keshav Singhal k.singhal@vikes.csuohio.edu T, Th: 11:30am-1:30pm FH 346
CIS 492/593 Big Data Chung Yixi Luo y.lou17@vikes.csuohio.edu M, W: 9:50-11:59am FH 305 or Zoom: 3063713308 PW: VFw6s8
CIS 524 Comparative Programming Language Sang Manthan Patel m.patel20@vikes.csuohio.edu M, W: 2:30-4:30pm FH347
CIS 525 Comparative Programming Language Xiong Sai Sree Cheekatimarla s.cheekatimarla@vikes.csuohio.edu T, Th: 11:30am-1:30pm FH 347
CIS 524 Comparative Programming Language Imran Arpan Ashvinbhai Nariya a.nariya@vikes.csuohio.edu T, Th: 1:30-3:00pm FH 133E
CIS 530 Data Base Concepts Quamruzzaman Joel Bellapurla j.bellapurla@vikes.csuohio.edu M, W: 3:00-5:00pm FH 347
CIS 545 Architecture and Operating Systems Imran Sabeel Ashfaq Khan s.ashfaqkhan@vikes.csuohio.edu M, W: 10:00-11:30am FH 348
CIS 545 Architecture and Operating Systems Harner Mayank Vadaliya m.vadaliya@vikes.csuohio.edu Email for appointment FH 347
CIS 550 Introduction to Algorithms Xiong Sabareeswaran Shanmugan s.shanmugan@vikes.csuohio.edu M, W: 1:00-3:00pm FH 348
CIS 550 Introduction to Algorithms Suleiman Ankitha Teja Reddy a.reddy1@vikes.csuohio.edu Email for appointment  
CIS 554 Data Communication Networks Chi  Thanmai Chowdary Vadlamudi t.vadlamudi@vikes.csuohio.edu Email for appointment/Zoom link FH 348
CIS 580 Intro Computer Architecture Foore Manoj Bourisetty m.bourisetty@vikes.csuohio.edu M, Th: 2:20-3:30pm FH 348
CIS 600 Adv COmputer Architecture  Suleiman Usha Mundra u.mundra@vikes.csuohio.edu M, W: 10:30-11:30am FH 348
CIS 600 Adv Computer Architecture Foore Sharvil Patel sharvilpatel@gmail.com T, Th: 11:00am-1:00pm FH 348
CIS 601/EEC 601 Graduate Seminar in CIS Woldering Anmol Singh a.lnu43@vikes.csuohio.edu F: 11:00am-1:00pm Zoom: 81615536955
CIS 606 Analysis of Algorithms J. Zhang Neel Kirankumar Patel n.k.patel76@vikes.csuohio.edu Th: 10:00am-12:00pm FH 347 or Zoom: 3400649064 PW: 0czu7e
CIS 606 Analysis of Algorithms Wang Sudheesh Kumar Reddy Tipparthi s.tipparthi@vikes.csuohio.edu M, W: 1:00-3:00pm FH 348 or Zoom: 8355207831
CIS 620 Advance Operating Systems Xiong Sai Shanthan Baltha s.baltha@vikes.csuohio.edu T, Th: 11:30am-1:30pm FH 347
CIS 636/EEC 623 Software Quality Assurance Xiong Vishmu Nitinkumar Choksi v.choksi@vikes.csuohio.edu W: 9:00am-1:00pm FH 348
CIS 636 Software Quality Assurance Woldering Yashwanth Gathuku y.gathuku@vikes.csuohio.edu M, W: 2:30-4:00pm FH 347 or Zoom: 86811203986
CIS 666 Artifical Intelligence Essa Rikul Pramodbhai Joshi r.joshi36@vikes.csuohio.edu M, W: 1:00-2:00pm FH 348
CIS 675 Information Security T. Zhang Nivedita Mathi n.mathi@vikes.csuohio.edu T, Th: 11:30am-1:30pm Zoom: 4450248250 PW: Q6u8tC
CIS 694/EEC 693 Network Security and Privacy Zhu Shaoying Wang s.wang24@vikes.csuohio.edu Email for appointment FH 348
CIS 694/EEC 693 Deep Learning H. Yu Venkata V Garikina v.v.garikina@vikes.csuohio.edu Email for appointment  
EEC 310 Electric Circuit I Rarick Jonah Gullapally j.gullapally@vikes.csuohio.edu M: 11:30am-1:30pm; Th: 12:00-2:00pm FH 348
EEC 311 Electric Cicruit II Wattar Mohammed Omer Masood m.masood78@vikes.csuohio.edu Email for appointment  
EEC 313 Electronics I Wattar Abdul Muqsit Mohammed m.lnu73@vikes.csuohio.edu M, W: 1:30-2:30pm FH 348
EEC 313 Electronics II Wattar Abdul Muqsit Mohammed m.lnu73@vikes.csuohio.edu M, W: 1:30-2:30pm FH 348
EEC 315/316 Electronics Lab TA Aravind Prasad Suresh a.surech63@vikes.csuohio.edu Email for appointment FH 348
EEC 318 Signals and Systems Gao Mohammed Omer Masood m.masood78@vikes.csuohio.edu Email for appointment FH 348
EEC 383 Digital Systems Wattar Kirthika Murugan m.kirthika@vikes.csuohio.edu T, Th: 12:00-2:00pm FH 348
EEC 384 Digital Sytems Laboratory TA Gianfranco Trovato g.trovato@vikes.csuohio.edu M, W: 2:00-5:00pm FH 327
EEC 414 Technical Writing Rarick Sai Eshwar Reddy ReddyReddy s.reddyreddy55@vikes.csuohio.edu M: 2:00-3:00pm; T: 1:00-3:00pm FH 348
EEC 414 Technical Writing Negrelli Lakshmi Chandrashekar Madiraj l.madiraj@vikes.csuohio.edu M: 3:00-4:00pm FH 317
EEC 417/517 Embedded Systems Rarick Shruthi Gangineni s.gangineni@vikes.csuohio.edu Email for appointment FH 348
EEC 440 Control Systems Dong Timothy Plank t.plank@vikes.csuohio.edu Email for appointment FH 346
EEC 441 Control Systems Lab TA Jinfeng Chen j.chen24@vikes.csuohio.edu T, Th: 1:00-3:00pm FH 304 or concurrently on Zoom: 99919408582
EEC 451 Communications Lab TA Izdehar Aldyaflah i.aldyaflah@vikes.csuohio.edu W: 12:00-1:00pm WH 220
EEC 456/556 Software Defined Radio Hizlan Sravya Parankusham s.parankusham@vikes.csuohio.edu Th: 4:00-6:00pm WH 220
EEC 460/560 Electromagnetics Gandhi Vignesh Arivarasu v.arivarasu@vikes.csuohio.edu M: 4:00-6:00pm FH 346
EEC 471 Machines/Power Electronics Lab Stankovic Muhammad Ahsan m.ahsan60@vikes.csuohio.edu Email for appointment  
EEC 474/574 Power Electronics II Stankovic Muhammad Ahsan m.ahsan60@vikes.csuohio.edu Email for appointment  
EEC 483/581 Computer Organization C. Yu Shail Kothari s.kothari81@vikes.csuohio.edu M, W: 2:00-4:00pm FH 346
EEC 494 Senior Design II  Mal-Sarkar Mangukiya Meetbhai Arvindbhai m.mangukiya@vikes.csuohio.edu T: 2:00-4:00pm FH 348 or concurrently on Zoom: 6366410475
EET 202/EET 207 B. Stankovic Akhil Uduthala  akhiluduthala@gmail.com Email for appointment  
EET 320 Aidja Bhargav Narayanavaram bhargavnrn@gmail.com Email for appointment  
EET 430 Aidja Chaitanya Ranga chaitanyaranga44@gmail.com Email for appointment  

Program Advisor Hours