Current Student Resources

Student Organizations

Air and Waste Management Association (AWMA)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name: Dr. Christopher Huhnke
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email: c.huhnke@vikes.csuohio.edu
President Name: Rachel Sutor
President Email: r.sutor@vikes.csuohio.edu
   
American Institute of Steel Construction (ASIC)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name: Dr. Stephen Duffy
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email: s.duffy@csuohio.edu
President Name: Cassandra Dircks
President Email: c.dircks@vikes.csuohio.edu
   
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name:  
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email:  
President Name: Zachary Allen
President Email: z.allen85@vikes.csuohio.edu
Student Org. Email: csuohioaiaa@gmail.com
   
American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name: Dr. Jorge Gatica
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email: j.gatica@csuohio.edu
President Name: Julia Bleck
President Email: j.bleck@vikes.csuohio.edu
   
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name: Dr. Stephen Duffy
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email: s.duffy@csuohio.edu
President Name: Emry Hollopeter
President Email: hollop4@gmail.com
Student Org. Email: ASCE.CSU@GMAIL.COM
 
American Society of Engineers of Indian Origin (ASEI)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name: Dr. Tushar Borkar
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email: t.borkar@csuohio.edu
President Name: Ganesh Walunj
President Email: g.walunj@vikes.csuohio.edu
   
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name: Bogdan Kozul
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email: b.kozul@csuohio.edu
President Name: Alex Lohiser
President Email: a.lohiser@vikes.csuohio.edu
   
Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name: Dr. Haodong Wang
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email: hwang@eecs.csuohio.edu
President Name: Nicholas Cleary
President Email: n.e.cleary@vikes.csuohio.edu
Student Org. Email: clestate.acm@gmail.com
   
CSU Robotics Club
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name: Dr. Eric Schearer
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email: e.schearer@csuohio.edu
President Name: Andrey Yushchishin
President Email: csurobotics18@gmail.com
   
Engineers Without Borders (EWB)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name: Dr. Haodong Wang
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email: hwang@eecs.csuohio.edu
President Name: Dorian Pichola
President Email: d.pichola@vikes.csuohio.edu
Student Org. Email: csu.ewbcleveland@gmail.com
   
Eta Kappa Nu (HKN)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name: Dr. Lili Dong
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email: l.dong34@csuohio.edu
President Name: Aaron Teeters
President Email: a.teeters@vikes.csuohio.edu
   
Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name: Dr. Wenbing Zhao
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email: w.zhao1@csuohio.edu
President Name: Timothy Land
President Email: t.land@vikes.csuohio.edu
   
International Society for Materials (ASM)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name: Dr. Tushar Borkar
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email: t.borkar@csuohio.edu
President Name: Taban Larimian
President Email: t.larimian@vikes.csuohio.edu
   
National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name: Angela Benton-Smith
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email: a.bentonsmith@csuohio.edu
President Name: Trinity Robinson
President Email: t.j.robinson49@vikes.csuohio.edu
   
Phi Sigma Rho (Science and Engineering Sorority)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name: Dr. Susan Carver
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email: s.carver@csuohio.edu
President Name: Hope Smith
President Email: csuphirhopresident@gmail.com
   
Society of Asian Scientists and Engineers (SASE)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name: Dr. Prabaha Sikder
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email: p.sikder@csuohio.edu 
President Name: Emily Zhao
President Email: e.zhao@vikes.csuohio.edu
   
Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name: Michael Gallagher
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email: m.t.gallagher19@csuohio.edu
President Name: Milan Mlinac
President Email: m.p.mlinac@vikes.csuohio.edu
   
Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name: Dr. Jorge Gatica
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email: j.gatica@csuohio.edu
President Name: Kristen Reyes
President Email: k.m.reyes@vikes.csuohio.edu
   
Society of Women Engineers (SWE)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name: Dr. Wei Zhang
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email: w.zhang13@csuohio.edu
President Name: Emily Zhao
President Email: e.zhao@vikes.csuohio.edu
Student Org. Email: swecsu@gmail.com
   
Tau Beta Pi (TBP)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name: Dr. Nolan Holland
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email: n.holland1@csuohio.edu
President Name: Jacob Martin
President Email: j.m.martin47@vikes.csuohio.edu
Student Org. Email: ohe.tbp@gmail.com
   
Women in Engineering
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name: Dr. Lili Dong
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email: l.dong34@csuohio.edu
President Name: Grace Quaintance
President Email: g.quaintance@vikes.csuohio.edu
Student Org. Email: wie.clevelandstate@gmail.com

Membership Advantages

  • Participate in regional and national engineering competitions
  • Meet other students from around the world
  • Experience working on a team with students with similar interests
  • Learn to solve "real world" engineering problems
  • Become involved in community service
  • Improve academic standing
  • Network with working professionals in your field and interest area
  • Attend conferences
  • Become eligible for chapter scholarships

Regional and National Engineering Competitions

Projects may include the National Champion Fluid Power Vehicle, Baja Car, the Steel Bridge, the Chem-E Car, Robotics, the Design, Build and Fly Competition, Environmental Projects, and more.

Back to top