Current Student Resources

Student Organizations

 TOP

Open the door to your future. Join today!

Click here for the online application. 

 

Washkewicz College of Engineering students enjoy access to many activities, both extra- and co-curricular. In fact, at least one organization exists for each engineering discipline.

Membership Advantages

  • Grow personally and professionally
  • Participate in regional and national engineering competitions
  • Meet other students from around the world
  • Experience working in Professionally -minded teams
  • Learn to solve "real world" problems
  • Become involved in community service
  • Improve academic standing
  • Network with working professionals
  • Attend conferences
  • Develop long-term friendships
  • Make use of student office space
  • Avail yourself of chapter Scholarships

Regional and National Engineering Competitions

Projects may include the Baja Car, the Steel Bridge, the Chem-E Car, Robotics, the Design, Build and Fly Competition, Environmental Projects, and more.

Student Organizations 

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name:Dr. Haodong Wang
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email:hwang@eecs.csuohio.edu
President Name:Nicholas Cleary
President Email:n.e.cleary@vikes.csuohio.edu
Student Org. Email:clestate.acm@gmail.com
Studnet Org. Website: 
American Institute of Steel Construction (ASIC)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name:Dr. Stephen Duffy
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email:s.duffy@csuohio.edu
President Name:Cassandra Dircks
President Email:c.dircks@vikes.csuohio.edu
Studnet Org. Website: 
  
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name:Dr. Nicole Strah
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email:n.d.yousef@vikes.csuohio.edu
President Name:Zachary Allen
President Email:z.allen85@vikes.csuohio.edu
Student Org. Email:csuohioaiaa@gmail.com
Studnet Org. Website: 
  
American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name:Dr. Jorge Gatica
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email:j.gatica@csuohio.edu
President Name:Julia Bleck
President Email:j.bleck@vikes.csuohio.edu
Studnet Org. Website: 
  
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name:Dr. Stephen Duffy
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email:s.duffy@csuohio.edu
President Name:Emry Hollopeter
President Email:hollop4@gmail.com
Student Org. Email:ASCE.CSU@GMAIL.COM
Studnet Org. Website: 
  
American Society of Engineers of Indian Origin (ASEI)
  
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name:Bogdan Kozul
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email:b.kozul@csuohio.edu
President Name:Alex Lohiser
President Email:a.lohiser@vikes.csuohio.edu
Studnet Org. Website: 
  
CSU Robotics Club
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name:Dr. Antonie van den Bogert
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email:a.vandenbogert@csuohio.edu
President Name:Andrey Yushchishin
President Email:a.yushchishin@vikes.csuohio.edu
Studnet Org. Website: 
  
Air and Waste Management Association (AWMA)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name:Dr. Christopher Huhnke
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email:c.huhnke@vikes.csuohio.edu
President Name:Rachel Sutor
President Email:r.sutor@vikes.csuohio.edu
Studnet Org. Website: 
  
Engineers Without Borders (EWB)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name:Dr. Haodong Wang
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email:hwang@eecs.csuohio.edu
President Name:Dorian Pichola
President Email:d.pichola@vikes.csuohio.edu
Student Org. Email:csu.ewbcleveland@gmail.com
Studnet Org. Website: 
  
Eta Kappa Nu (HKN)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name:Dr. Lili Dong
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email:l.dong34@csuohio.edu
President Name:Aaron Teeters
President Email:a.teeters@vikes.csuohio.edu
Studnet Org. Website: 
  
International Civil Engineering Student Association (ICESA)
  
Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name:Dr. Moncef B. Tayahi
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email:moncef.tayahi@gmail.com
President Name:Timothy Land
President Email:t.land@vikes.csuohio.edu
Studnet Org. Website: 
  
National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name:Sandra English
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email:s.l.english@csuohio.edu
President Name:Deidra Thompson
President Email:d.n.thompson@vikes.csuohio.edu
Studnet Org. Website: 
  
Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name:Michael Gallagher
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email:m.t.gallagher19@csuohio.edu
President Name:Milan Mlinac
President Email:m.p.mlinac@vikes.csuohio.edu
Studnet Org. Website: 
  
Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name:Sandra English
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email:s.l.english@csuohio.edu
President Name:Kristen Reyes
President Email:k.m.reyes@vikes.csuohio.edu
Studnet Org. Website: 
  
Society of Women Engineers (SWE)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name:Dr. Wei Zhang
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email:w.zhang13@csuohio.edu
President Name:Emily Zhao
President Email:e.zhao@vikes.csuohio.edu
Student Org. Email:swecsu@gmail.com
Studnet Org. Website: 
  
Tau Beta Pi (TBP)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name:Dr. Nolan Holland
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email:n.holland1@csuohio.edu
President Name:Jacob Martin
President Email:j.m.martin47@vikes.csuohio.edu
Student Org. Email:ohe.tbp@gmail.com
Studnet Org. Website: 
  
Phi Sigma Rho (Science and Engineering Sorority)
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name:Alita Cauley
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email:a.cauley17@csuohio.edu
President Name:Aliza Quick
President Email:a.quick@vikes.csuohio.edu
Studnet Org. Website: 
  
Women in Engineering
Faculty/Staff Advisor Name:Dr. Lili Dong
Faculty/Staff Advisor Email:l.dong34@csuohio.edu
President Name:Grace Quaintance
President Email:g.quaintance@vikes.csuohio.edu
Student Org. Email:wie.clevelandstate@gmail.com
Studnet Org. Website: 
  

Back to top