Diversity and Inclusion Initiatives

Dean's Diversity Council

Welcome to the Dean’s Diversity Council’s (DDC) webpage of the Washkewicz College of Engineering. We are a vibrant and active group, which plans programs and events for the WCE community of students, faculty, staff, and industrial partners. Please take a moment to review our mission, goals, and calendar of events. 

We welcome you to join us for our activities and programs!

For further information, please contact the Dean's Office at (216) 687-2555 or engineering@csuohio.edu.

DDC Mission

To promote a culturally and intellectually rich environment for diversity and inclusion, and to support the educational success and personal development of all members of the Washkewicz College of Engineering.

DDC Goals

  • Enrich the campus climate for diversity and inclusion
  • Strengthen recruitment, retention, achievement and graduation of diverse populations of students
  • Strengthen and promote multicultural programs

DDC Structure

  • Council consists of faculty, staff, students, and persons from outside the college and from the community
  • Members have two-year terms, for a maximum of four terms
  • Leadership of Chair, Co-Chair, and Past-Chair
  • Commitment of two to three meetings or activities per semester
2021-2022 Diversity Council
Interim Dean Joanne Belovich, Ex-Officio
Ms. Audrey M. Wiggins, Dean's Office Staff, Chair
Dr. Jorge Gatica, CHE Faculty, Co-Chair
Dr. Sanchita Mal-Sarkar, EECS Faculty, Immediate Past Chair
Mr. Toufik Aidja, ET Faculty
Ms. Angela Benton-Smith, Dean's Office Staff
Mr. Marzell Brown, Community, Rockwell Automation
Dr. Susan Carver, Dean’s Office Staff
Dr. Sunnie Chung, EECS Faculty
Mr. Duane M Crockrom, Visiting Executive in Residence
Dr. Brian Davis, Dean's Office Administration
Dr. Lili Dong, EECS Faculty
Ms. Eilyn S Henriquez Quinteros, Student Representative, SHPE, CE, CS2, MTH2
Mr. Bogdan Kozul, MCE Faculty
Dr. Josiah S Owusu-Danquah, CVE Faculty
Mr. Nicholas Petty, Dir, Undergraduate Inclusive Excellence
Ms. Grace J Quaintance, Student Representative, SHPE, WIE, EEPB, MTH2
Ms. Kristen Reyes
Ms. Trinity J Robinson, Student Representative, NSBE, EE
Dr. Celena Roebuck
Mr. Andrew Ross, Student Representative, AMCG
Dr. Eric Schearer, MCE Faculty
Mr. Mikel Torres, Student Representative, SHPE, MCE
Ms. Emily Zhao, Student Representative, WIE, ECS-HNSC