Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Computer Science Faculty

Click here to view Electrical & Computer Engineering Faculty

Dr. Zicheng Chi​​​​​​​Zicheng Chi, PhD
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Fundamental networking, sensing, and energy-related problems for real-world applications in the areas of Internet of Things and cyber-physical systems

​​​​​​​Office: Fenn Hall 343​​​​​​​
Email: z.chi@csuohio.edu

Sunnie ChungSunnie Chung, PhD
College Lecturer
Research Interests: Big Data Processing, Parallel Data Processing Optimization in MPP, Data Analytics, Cyber Security in Database and Cloud, Integration of Big Data Processing Systems

Office: Fenn Hall 222
Phone: (216) 687-4732
Email: s.chung@csuohio.edu

Almabrok EssaAlmabrok Essa, PhD
Assistant College Lecturer​​​​​​​
Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence, Computer Vision Machine, Learning Image Processing, Pattern Recognition Object and Detection Remote Sensing

Office: Fenn Hall 321
Phone: (216) 687-2588
Email: a.essa@csuohio.edu

RRobert Fiske​​​​​​​obert Fiske
Visiting College Lecturer
Research Interest: Development of Tools to assist in creating classroom content.

Office: Fenn Hall 315
Email: r.fiske@csuohio.edu

Yongjian FuYongjian Fu, PhD
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Software Engineering, Data Mining Web Mining

Office: Fenn Hall 225
Phone: (216) 687-5518
Email: y.fu@csuohio.edu

Alexandra HarnerAlexandra Z. Harner, PhD
Visiting Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Applications of Artificial Intelligence & Constraint Satisfaction Problems, Machine Learning Algorithms, Cloud Computing and Application of Advanced Database Systems

Office: Fenn Hall 220
Phone: (216) 687-2589
Email: y.zheng65@csuohio.edu

Dr. Sathish KumarSathish Kumar, PhD
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Cybersecurity, Data Science and Analytics, Intelligent Cyber Physical Human Systems, Smart Cities and Disaster Resilience & Emergency Management

Office: Fenn Hall 218
Phone: (216) 687-4862
Email: s.kumar13@csuohio.edu
Homepage

Sanchita Mal-SarkarSanchita Mal-Sarkar, PhD
College Associate Lecturer
Research Interests: Hardware Security & Trust, Fault-tolerant Networks, Soft/Granular Computing & Risk Assessment and Wireless Sensor Networks

Office: Fenn Hall 224
Phone: (216) 687-7524
Email: s.malsarkar@csuohio.edu

Janche SangJanche Sang, PhD
Professor
Research Interests: Parallel & Distributed Computing, Simulation, Software Engineering, Cloud Computing, Computer Networks, Operating Systems, Compiler and Performance Measurement

Office: Fenn Hall 218
Phone: (216) 687-4780
Email: j.sang@csuohio.edu

Dr. SridharNigamanth Sridhar, PhD
Professor
Research Interests: Software Engineering, Distributed Systems, Component-oriented Systems, Wireless Sensor Networks

Office: Fenn Hall 437
Phone: (216) 687-5341
Emai: n.sridhar1@csuohio.edu

Dr. Wang!Haodong Wang, PhD
Associate Professor
Research Interests: Security/Privacy in Cyber-Physical Systems (CPS), Information Retrieval and Efficient Data Management in Wireless Networked Embedded Systems, IEEE802.11 Wireless LAN, and Cognitive Radio

Office: Fenn Hall 219
Phone: (216) 687-473+0
Email: h.wang96@csuohio.edu

​​​​​​​​​​​​​Dr. Weidong Xiong​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Weidong Xiong, PhD
Visiting Associate Lecturer
Research Interests: Concurrency control protocol in Database, 3D Programming, Volume Rendering, Web Programming

Office: Fenn Hall 335
Email: w.xiong15@csuohio.edu

no ideaHongkai Yu, PhD
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Computer Vision, Machine learning, Deep Learning, Artificial Intelligence and Data Science

Office: Fenn Hall 223
Phone: (216) 687-3869
Email: h.yu19@csuohio.edu

Dr. Jingru ZhangJingru Zhang, PhD
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​algorithms and theory, computational geometry, combinatorial optimization, machine learning
 
Email: j.zhang40@csuohio.edu
Click here to view faculty advising hours.