Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Contact Us

Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Avenue, Fenn Hall 332
Cleveland, OH 44115-2214
Phone: 216-687-2591
FAX: 216-687-5405
Email: eecs@csuohio.edu

All phone numbers have area code 216.

Function Person Email Telephone
Interim Department Chair Dr. Murad Hizlan m.hizlan@csuohio.edu 687-4826
Associate Chair Dr. Yongjian Fu y.fu@csuohio.edu 687-5518
Undergraduate Program Advisor
Dr. Pong Chu (BCE/BEE) p.chu@csuohio.edu 687-2590
Dr. Yongjian Fu (BSCS) y.fu@csuohio.edu 687-5518
Graduate Program Director
Dr. Lili Dong (MSEE) l.dong34@csuohio.edu 687-5312
Dr. Yongjian Fu (MSSE) y.fu@csuohio.edu 687-5518
Dr. Haodong Wang (MCIS) h.wang96@csuohio.edu 687-4730
ABET Coordinator Dr. Murad Hizlan m.hizlan@csuohio.edu 687-4826
ABET Coordinator (CS Program) Dr. Haodong Wang (MCIS) h.wang96@csuohio.edu 687-4730
Faculty Secretary Dr. Moncef Tayahi m.tayahi@csuohio.edu 5223-7475
Web Master Dr. Yongjian Fu y.fu@csuohio.edu 687-5518
HKN Advisor Dr. Lili Dong l.dong34@csuohio.edu 687-5312
ACM Advisor Dr. Haodong Wang h.wang96@csuohio.edu 687-4730
EECS Program Advisor Ms. Megan Huggins m.huggins31@csuohio.edu  
Academic Program Specialist Ms. Lydia Demjanczuk l.demjaanczuk@csuohio.edu 687-2580
Secretary for Department Administration     687-4604

Department Standing Committees

i) To make recommendations to the Department concerning the establishment, inclusion by merger, alteration or correction of undergraduate / graduate curricula and courses;
ii) to maintain and keep track of the Faculty-approved curricular changes with the CSU system (e.g., Curriculog) and Undergraduate / Graduate Catalog;
iii) to make recommendations to the Department concerning academic standards of the undergraduate / graduate programs including grading practices, transfer of credits, and petitions for exceptions to academic regulations;
iv) to maintain liaison with the College and the University on matters related to the undergraduate / graduate program;
v) to approve and to keep record of petitions.

Undergraduate Program Committee
Dr. Pong Chu p.chu@csuohio.edu 687-2590 2nd Term, 1st year, expires Spring 2022
Dr. Yongjian Fu y.fu@csuohio.edu 687-5518 2nd Term, 1st year, expires Spring 2022
Dr. Hongxing Ye h.ye@csuohio.edu 687-6879 2nd Term, 1st year, expires Spring 2022
Graduate Program Committee
Dr. Sunnie Chung s.chung@csuohio.edu 687-4732 2nd Term, 1st year, expires Spring 2022
Dr. Lili Dong l.dong34@csuohio.edu 687-5312 2nd Term, 1st year, expires Spring 2022
Dr. Wenbing Zhao* wenbing@ieee.org 687-7480 2nd Term, 1st year, expires Spring 2022

*Dr. Hongxing Ye replaces Dr. Zhao in Fall 2020 during his professional leave.

College Standing Commitees

Committee Person Email Telephone Term
Nominating Committee Dr. Ye Zhu y.zhu61@csuohio.edu 687-9749 2nd Term, 2nd year
Undergraduate Affairs Committee (UAC) Elected by Undergradate Program Committee
Graduate Affairs Committee (GAC) Elected by Graduate Program Committee
Faculty Affairs Committee (FAC) Dr. Zhiqiang Gao z.gao@csuohio.edu 687-3528 2nd Term, 1st year
Peer Review Commitee (PRC) Dr. Wenbing Zhao* wenbing@ieee.org 687-7480 2nd Term, 2nd year

Dr. Dan Simon replaces Dr. Zhao in Fall 2020 during his professional leave